CIM Training – week 18

Race week!  I didn’t run all my prescribed runs, as my ankle was still feeling funky.  I managed to get a cold on the Thursday/Friday too.  Ugh.

I did get to explore through the Redwoods up in Northern California this week though.  That was pretty magical!

But, overall I’m happy with how I went this week.  And I’ll upload a race report of the CIM shortly!

Monday, November 27th

Scheduled: 5 miles at easy pace
What I did: 3.1 miles @ 9:29min/mile
On the treadmill, just decided for an easy run.  Ankle still wasn’t feeling the best, so decided not to run the full 5 miles.

Tuesday, November 28th

Scheduled: 5 miles at easy pace
What I did: Nothing.
My ankle was still feeling sore, so decided not to run.

Wednesday, November 29th

Scheduled: 5 miles at easy pace
What I did: 3 miles 2 9:57min/mile
Nice and easy around the neighborhood.

Thursday, November 30th

Scheduled: Rest
What I did: Rested.

Friday, December 1st

Scheduled: 5 miles @ easy pace
What I did:  2 miles @ 9:56min/mile

Saturday, December 2nd

Scheduled: 3 miles
What I did: Rested.  Not feeling 100%, so thought it would be best not to run.

Sunday, December 3rd

Scheduled: California International Marathon!
What I did: Raced!
I’ll be uploading a recap shortly.

This Week’s Total Mileage: 34.3 miles

Training Total Mileage: 562.66, not including the CIM.

Leave a comment